How much water do ferns need?

Ferns like humidity. They don’t like to be completely dry. Water them about twice a week and give them a spray/spritz of water if they seem to be dry between waterings. If you live in a dry climate it is a good idea to keep a fern in a place that has high humidity. Ferns grow well in bathrooms.