What does the name christoper mean?

bearer or christ

---

The name Christopher is derived from the Greek word Christóforos, meaning “bearer of Christ.” It is composed of two Greek elements Christós (Christ) and phero (to bear, carry). ... Origin: Christopher is an English name of Greek origin meaning “bearer of Christ.”