Tell me a story about the second world war?

Albert Einstein the most popular scientist at the time Wrote a letter to then President Roosevelt warning him of the destructive power of the atomic bomb and what would happen if Germany was to produce one first scaring the west into creating the Manhattan project and the atomic age.