What is astro phobic?

Astraphobia is an intense fear of thunder and lightning. The phobia is more common in children, but it can last into adulthood. Astraphobia often also affects animals. People with astraphobia feel extreme anxiety or debilitating fear when preparing for a thunderstorm.