Who hit the most home runs in nineteen seventy one?

In 1971 Willie Stargell hit 48 home runs to lead professional baseball in that category. Hank Aaron came in second with 47.

---

In 1971, Willie Stargell, who played in the National league for the Pittsburgh Pirates, had the most home-runs for the season with a total of 48.