What is the banking clan?

The InterGalactic Banking Clan (IGBC), also known simply as the Galactic Banking Clan or as the Banking Clan, was one of the most powerful and influential commerce guilds. It was a union of Muunilinst's ruling Council of Banking Clans and several other banking powers.