What temperature do you cook chicken on?

If roasting a whole chicken, you should set the oven temperature at 350F & roast for approximately 25 - 30 minutes per pound. Using an instant read internal thermometer the temperature of the meat should be between 150F - 175F. If frying chicken use medium heat & fry until the juices run clear.