What was the sarah connor chronicles?

Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles is a spin-off television series from the Terminator series of films. The plot focuses on the lives of fictional characters Sarah and John Connor, picking up after Terminator 2: Judgment Day but disregarding the events of Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines.