What does the omega symbol mean?

end The 24th and last letter of the Greek alphabet, Omega (Ω), essentially means the end of something, the last, the ultimate limit of a set, or the "Great End." Without getting into a lesson in Greek, Omega signifies a grand closure, like the conclusion of a large-scale event.