What is an acrilyc?

"Acrylic" is a plastic-based substance. It can be used to create paint, false fingernails, resin sculptures, specialty windows, and other products. The term "an acrylic" usually refers to a painting created using fast-drying acrylic paint, as opposed to slow-drying oil paint.