What is the video game madden?

Madden NFL is an American football video game series developed by EA Tiburon for EA Sports. It is named after Pro Football Hall of Fame coach and commentator John Madden and sold more than 130 million copies by 2018. It is also the only officially licensed National Football League video game series.