How to hard boil eggs?

To make hard boiled eggs, fill a pot half full of water. Then cover the pot with a lid, turn on the stove to medium high heat. After the water boils, carefully put eggs in the pot using a spoon. Boil for 8-10 minutes. After they are done,run them undercold water to cool them down faster.