Who is the writer bamberg?

Richard Bamberg was born in Alabama, to middle-class working parents. He earned a degree in engineering from Texas Tech and went on to work for Boeing. He sold his first novel, Emerald Eyes, to Books in Motion in 1994. Since then he's published ten novels and numerous short stories.