What is a jogan?

Jogan is a unique dojutsu that is known only by the Otsutsutsuki clan. Whose members claim it's troublesome and that it's a power strongly inherited from their clan .In the Manga the dojutsu is featureless in appearance with a barely visible pupil . When depicted in the anime dojutsu is light blue .