What is milk fruit?

The term is Milky fruit. It is sweet and milky fruit, also known as the star apple. Tastes a bit like condensed milk! It has a green, smooth shiny skin and the flesh is creamy white with a hint of reddish-purple. It is also available in purple, but is a bit more bitter and has a less creamy taste.