How do you do an ariel in gymnastics?

1. Stand with your legs a shoulder-width apart 2. Take a few running steps. 3. Bring up your launching leg. 4. Plant your launching leg. 5. Kick up your rear leg. 6. Swing both your legs over your head. 7. Land onto your first leg and plant your launching leg.