What kind of horses are used for riding?

Many kinds of horses, such as the Arabian, can be used for horseback riding and is more dependent upon the size of the horse than it is upon breed. Larger breeds, such as Clydesdales, are typically used to pull wagons and heavy loads while smaller dwarf breeds are typically kept as pets.