How do i get rid of fruit flies with apple cider vinegar?

To make a homemade fruit fly trap ,pour 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar into a bowl and add 1 tablespoon of dish soap .The apple cider vinegar will attract the fruit flies while the soap will make them sink and drown in the vinegar.