Do you know how is cricket played?

Cricket is played with two teams of 11 players each. Each team takes turns batting and playing the field. The bowler tries to knock down the bail of the wicket. A batsman tries to prevent the bowler from hitting the wicket by hitting the ball. Two batsmen are on the pitch at the same time.