How do you clean up dog vomit?

Scrape off excess vomit. Sprinkle baking soda or cornstarch on the stain to soak up as much puke as possible. Let stand 10 to 15 minutes before vacuuming. Next, mix a tablespoon of dishwashing detergent, like Dawn Dish Soap, and a tablespoon of vinegar with two cups of warm water and scrub the area.