How many types of pickles are there?

There are many types of pickles as a variety of foods can be pickled. There are dill, garlic, kosher, bread and butter, and sweet pickles that can be made from pickling cucumbers. Some other foods to pickle are peppers, asparagus, beets, carrots, mushrooms, grapes, blueberries, and tomatoes.