How long does salmon take to defrost?

Fish tends to defrost faster than most other meats. Depending on the size of your fillet, at room temperature, your wait time can be anywhere from 30 minutes to a couple of hours. If you wish to defrost your salmon faster, place it in warm water for about 30 minutes.