Does wine need to be refrigerated?

Wine needs to be kept in a temperature controlled area such as a wine cooler or a wine cellar . Temperature is different for different kinds of wines this is done to control the aroma and overall flavour of the wine. If wine is put in a normal refrigerator it can affect the flavour.