Who's chicken george?

"Chicken" George was portrayed in 1977 television miniseries, Roots, by multi-talented actor, Ben Vereen, Ave Long in 1979's Roots: The Next Generation, and by British newcomer Rege-Jean Page in the remake. He became the first member of the Kinte family to earn his freedom.