When was baking invented?

Egyptians were pioneers in baking and the traces of their baking are as old as 2600 B.C., Egyptians were the one who started baking bread using yeast, which they had previously been using to brew beer. Bread baking began in Ancient Greece around 600 BC, leading to the invention of enclosed ovens.