Can a carolina reaper kill you?

Carolina Reaper is currently known as the hottest chili pepper in the world, can be extremely painful and uncomfortable, but it's unlikely to kill you. However, it can cause severe reactions in some individuals, particularly those with underlying medical conditions, such as allergies or asthma.