What do tadpoles eat?

Wild tadpoles will eat whatever is available. This usually includes whatever remains of their egg, algae and the leaves or roots of any aquatic plants. Tadpoles will also eat frog eggs, mosquito larvae, bugs, and the carcasses of any dead animals in the water.