How fast can a racing car go?

There are lots of different types of race cars. But if we compare Formula 1 and NASCAR, Formula 1 are faster than NASCARs. Formula 1 cars reach 235 mph and accelerate from 0 to 62 mph in 2.5 seconds. A NASCAR's top speed is around 212 mph and they accelerate from 0 to 62 mph in about 3.5 seconds.