Was king charles the third in the military?

King Charles trained as an RAF pilot in 1971; provided service aboard the HMS Norfolk; trained as a helicopter pilot; served aboard the HMS Hermes; became a colonel and eventually became lieutenant of his own ship the HMS Bronington. He was promoted to Commander and left military service in 1977.

---

Yes, he served in both the Royal Air Force and the Royal Navy.