What is p. b. g.?

Porphobilinogen (PBG) is one of several types of porphyrins found in your body. Porphyrins help form many important substances in the body. One of these is hemoglobin, the protein in red blood cells that carries oxygen in the blood. Porphyrins usually leave your body through urine or stools