What is the show secrets of sulfur springs about?

The show Secrets of Sulfer Springs is about a 12-year-old boy and a thrill-seeking classmate who discover a secret portal to travel back in time and uncover clues about a mystery involving a girl who disappeared decades ago from a Louisiana town.