What does shuffle hands mean in uno?

When the 'Shuffle Hands' card is played, the player who played the card must take everyone's hand and shuffle them together. Then they distribute them evenly among all players. Once someone plays the shuffle card, play resumes from the left of the player who laid the shuffle hands card down