How long is an open jar of salsa good for?

Store-bought has some preservatives that help to keep it fresh. Commercial salsa is good in the fridge for about 2 weeks. Homemade salsa is is good for 3 to 4 days. Never put salsa back in the jar, that could lead to bacteria or cross contamination.