What's the zodiac sign for two thousand eight?

Zodiac signs are based on date in which a person was born. did you mean the chinese animal of the year 2008?

---

2008 was the Chinese zodiac sign Year of the Rat. Coincidently, 2020 is also the Year of the Rat. For the year 2020, the main zodiac element is metal, and the animal sign is Rat, and hence, 2020 will be the Year of the Metal Rat.