What animal drinks the most water?

The land mammal who consumes the most water per pound of bodyweight is the cow. A single cow used for her milk on an industrial feed lot can consume up to 100 gallons of water a day during hot summer months, and that adds up.

---

A cow can drink 100 gallons of water because they have four stomachs for storage.