What's a maine coon cat?

Maine Coons are naturally big felines because they directly descend from Norwegian Forest Cats. Their natural lineage as wild cats living in Wiscasset, Maine contributes to their large size. Also their slow growth rate enables their bone structure and muscles to develop larger.