How far is orlando florida from the ocean?

You can get to the ocean via Cocoa, Daytona or New Smyrna beaches within an hours drive. The Canaveral National Seashore can be reached in approximately 50 minutes and is 40 miles from Orlando.

---

The Atlantic Ocean lies 90 miles to the east of Orlando, Florida and the Gulf of Mexico lies 90 miles to the west.