Does orange juice help you sleep?

Orange juice is a natural diuretic, so you also need to avoid consuming this drink at night because it can increase the frequency of urination, leading to disrupting the normal sleep cycle. The result is losing sleep.

---

Orange juice is not a good pre-bedtime drink for all the reasons you'd think—it's extremely acidic, which is never a good idea before bed, regardless of if you suffer from reflux or not. It's also very sugary, which, as you know, isn't helpful for those trying to fall asleep more easily