Where is siri lanka?

Sri Lanka is located in southern Asia, off the southeast coast of India. Sri Lanka is an island that is bordered by the Gulf of Mannar to the west, the Bay of Bengal to the east, the Indian Ocean to the south, and Palk Bay to the northwest.