What's the tall lineman glen campbell?

"Wichita Lineman" is a song written by the American songwriter Jimmy Webb in 1968. It was first recorded by the American country music artist Glen Campbell and also widely done by other artists. The song is about a lonely lineman, a person that works on power lines, pining to go home to his lover.