Who played leonards mother on the big bang theory?

Christine Jane Baranski (born May 2, 1952) is an American stage, television and screen actress. She portrays Leonard's mother, Beverly Hofstadter, in ten episodes of The Big Bang Theory; seven on set and three times Via video chat.