How big are bees?

Bees range in size from 2mm, or 8 hundredths of an inch long (a tiny stingless bee) to the Megachilie Pluto leaf cutter bee whose females can be 1.54 inches long. Honeybees are 25 hundred thousandths of a pound. 4,000 honeybees only weigh 1 pound.