Where do skunks go during the day?

Skunks are nocturnal, usually active from early evening through the night. They usually spend their days sleeping in dens, although during the warm months they may bed in vegetation. Dens are usually below ground but may be found in lumber piles, or beneath porches or in crawl spaces.