What food group is pizza in?

Pizza is not part of any one food group, but is instead made up of foods from several different groups that vary depending on the choice of toppings. The crust of the pizza is usually from the grains group, while toppings may include dairy, vegetable, or meat.

---

Pizza is part of the fast food group but has been classified as a vegetable in some parts of America