Do ladybugs eat cucumbers?

Ladybugs do not normally feed on vegetables and that is why they can be such a benefit in your garden by getting rid of harmful insects. When you keep them as pets, they are known to eat cucumbers, but not regularly and only as a diet supplement and only if, their normal foods are unavailable.