How do you light t. n. t. in minecraft?

The easiest way to light a TNT block is to use flint and steel. Walk up to the TNT with flint and steel equipped to light it. The TNT block will begin flashing when lit. Make sure to back up to a safe distance before it explodes. TNT has an explosive radius of about 7 blocks.