Do june bugs bite?

In a word:NO. Nor do they spread disease. They do have jaws but they are designed to chew leaves and plants,not skin. Also these little "buggers" do not pinch or (intentionally) scratch.The sharp spines on their legs are used to grasp surfaces like tree branches of leaves.