When did travis scott start rapping?

Scott began making beats when he was just 17. Along with his longtime friend Chris Holloway, he released an EP on MySpace in 2009. In the following year, he formed a duo called The Classmates with OG Chess and dropped two full-lengths in 2011. songs from both projects were produced by Scott himself.