What animals are in danger?

The Earth is currently experiencing its sixth major animal extinction event. One out of four mammals and over 40 percent of amphibians are threatened with extinction due to human activity, ie., habitat destruction, over exploitation, climate change, pollution, as well as human overpopulation.