Why do cats growl?

Growling, hissing or spitting indicates a cat who is annoyed, frightened, angry or aggressive. Leave this cat alone.

---

cats can growl for many reasons. a stressful situation such as a new home, new addition to the family or feeling threatened or uncomfortable may be the cause for growling.